Heavenly waffles

December 15, 2010 at 5:55 pm 9 comments

I bought a new waffle iron to make beglian waffles and soon realized that I couldn’t just use my all purpose pancake/waffle mix (which came out too heavy and dense). But this was the perfect time to try out a yeast waffle recipe. A quick googling got me to http://www.kingarthurflour.com/recipes/belgian-yeast-waffles-recipe and it’s pretty easy. I had recently bought some organic cultured butter which was perfect for this. I whipped it together in the morning and made waffles for lunch and dinner. They are so light and crispy and fluffy in the center. I just picked it up by hand and ate them plain, they need nothing else.

The longer the batter sits the more it expands.

-L

Entry filed under: cooking, food, recipes, snacks, sweet, vegetarian. Tags: , , , , .

Rose Honey Almond Madeleines chocolate chip oatmeal cookies

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. rsmacaalay  |  December 23, 2010 at 10:18 am

    That certainly is heavenly! Looks so yummy!

    Raymund

    http://angsarap.wordpress.com

    Reply
  • 2. freshandfoodie  |  December 23, 2010 at 3:20 pm

    Delicious! Perhaps top with ice cream? :)

    Reply
  • 3. Marge Cirinelli  |  December 23, 2010 at 4:07 pm

    Yummy! I’m ready for some of these right now:).

    Reply
  • 4. shop.cook.make  |  December 23, 2010 at 4:53 pm

    Thanks for posting this recipe! I’ve been looking for a good recipe for a while now. I’m definitely going to try it.

    Reply
  • 5. itsacupcakeworld  |  December 23, 2010 at 8:12 pm

    King arthur has the best recipes! I’ve never made yeasted waffles before, I’ll have to try them!

    Reply
  • 6. Savory Simple  |  December 23, 2010 at 8:19 pm

    They look beautiful!

    Reply
  • 7. Wholesome Cook  |  December 27, 2010 at 2:13 am

    Oh my! I should have asked Santa for one of these! I love fresh waffles with blackcurrant jam or vanilla ice cream and maple syrup. The batter sounds light and easy to make, although I’m not sure I’d have the patience to wait half a day for them. :-)

    Reply
  • 8. eatyet  |  December 28, 2010 at 4:25 am

    dood, those look amazing. make me some when i come visit! –chelle <3

    Reply
  • 9. bonfood  |  January 4, 2011 at 8:27 am

    That looks great…I wrote about my waffle experiences on
    my blog if you would like to compare recipes yake a look. I am a
    big waffle fan!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Categories

Feeds


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

