Martha Stewart’s Cookies

April 25, 2008 at 10:08 pm 11 comments

Brandy Snaps curled on a whisk handle.

This past week I’ve been too busy to post (photo edit and write) but I was cooking and baking. I had brought ‘Martha Stewart’s Cookies’ as a gift, but after flipping thru it I decided it’s a keeper. The book breaks down into categories of texture and recipes range from super simple to somewhat advance. Forgive me for not writing out the recipes, it’s too much typing for my liking and I secretly fear Martha would disapprove (legally). The book is huge and it’s 34% off on amazon.com.

Brandy snaps don’t contain any brandy, and also doesn’t contain any eggs. Uses golden syrup and can be made completely vegan.
Cat tongues taste like they are far harder to make than actually is. (I skipped the sifting part, don’t tell Martha.)
Double Chocolate Coconut Cookies, with coconut, walnuts and white chocolate. I didn’t use enough white chocolate or walnuts but it still turned out great.
 
 -Lina
Entry filed under: cookbooks, cooking, food, snacks, sweet. Tags: , , , , , , .

Lemon ginger madeleines April showers bring May… herbs

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. norecipes  |  April 26, 2008 at 1:23 pm

    Yumm those brandy snaps look fantastic! Crispy, buttery, caramelly rolled bits of goodness.

    Reply
  • 2. Deborah  |  April 26, 2008 at 2:28 pm

    I got this book for a steal at Costco – and I love it! I have only made the peanut butter whoopie pies so far, but they were worth the price of the book alone!

    Reply
  • 3. frank alongie  |  April 26, 2008 at 5:58 pm

    Martha,
    I make a carmel white choclate chip cookie that will blow your taste buds to pieces. My question is: How do I enter your cookie photo contest?

    Reply
  • 4. awalkabout  |  April 26, 2008 at 11:17 pm

    Wow! You have been busy!! I’m not sure I could eat cookies called “Cats Tongues”!! But it all looks delicious. Have some extras??

    babs

    Reply
  • 5. doreen  |  April 27, 2008 at 12:22 am

    These cookies look amazing! I’m a big fan of Martha Stewart stuff, and I was pretty excited when I heard about this book. I’m waiting for my library to get it in so I can give it a test-drive. High-fives for showcasing your baking!

    Reply
  • 6. zeniamai  |  April 27, 2008 at 2:16 am

    The cat’s tongue or lenggua de gatto.. I’ve made a batch of those.. :) They are indeed tasty… :)

    Reply
  • 7. eatyet  |  April 27, 2008 at 5:55 am

    thanks everyone :)
    between the hubby and myself, we managed to have no leftovers. there are so many more cookies i want to try out before the weather gets too warm for baking.

    Reply
  • 8. eatyet  |  April 27, 2008 at 5:58 am

    oooo!!! yum! i saw that book at borders the other day and stopped myself from getting it because im trying to cut down on the sugars in my life, but go figure, im baking cookies tomorrow…if i dont end up working all day =) they look great though lina!!

    Reply
  • 9. Cooking Quizzes  |  April 27, 2008 at 6:22 am

    I just tried some Brandy bites and those were as tasty as it gets Ive been cooking deserts all day from blogs!

    Reply
  • 10. Rachel  |  December 22, 2010 at 5:31 am

    Hi,

    I am planning to make brandy snaps for Christmas, I found a recipe on the internet but I can’t seem to join the site to ask any questions. So I was wondering how far in advance I can make the shells?

    Thanks

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Categories

Feeds


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

