Japanese herbal tea

February 26, 2008 at 5:35 pm 2 comments

barelyteal.jpg

I’m still in the middle of working this week so I’m not writing out recipes. I found an unopened bag of herbal barley tea (from Japan) that my friend Tamaki gave me a long while back. It’s a mix of grains (seeds?) and herbs (grasses), some I’ve seen in Chinese herbal teas. It has a nice mild flavor and was good for keeping your sinuses clear during high pollen season. Unfortunately the bag had expired, I tasted to make sure. The bag list the company’s email and that led me to the Japanese site. I googled ‘murataen’ and found one English site that sell ‘Ban Noh Cha by Murataen; Japanese Herbal Mix’ but the ordering has to be done thru email or calling, I don’t like non-online ordering. Other Japanese barley teas I’ve tried never taste the same, and Chinese herbal teas have a similar flavor but also not the same.

btcup.jpg

btbag1.jpg lina-sm.gif

Entry filed under: drink, food. Tags: , , , .

Japanese chocolates Almond Blueberry Cookies

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Enni  |  March 12, 2010 at 2:54 am

    Does it have caffinee?

    Reply
    • 2. eatyet  |  March 18, 2010 at 9:42 pm

      I’m not 100% sure, but usually japanese barley tea doesn’t have any caffine.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Categories

Feeds


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

