Té House of Tea

January 23, 2008 at 5:00 am 5 comments

Té House of Tea (http://www.tehouseoftea.com/ 1927 Fairview St. Houston, TX 77019) is snuggled between Montrose & Shepherd, right on the corner of Woodhead & Fairview. The ambience is very mellow, and I noticed that the second we walked in today, with the soft reggae playing over the speakers. There’s a butterfly hanging from the ceiling, photos (for sale) hanging decoratively along the walls, and the cutest tea pots/sets/cups displayed throughout the cafe. The seats are comfy and the whole place gives off this cozy vibe.

It’s definitely a place I’d go to on a relaxing Saturday morning or afternoon for some tea. However, as I learned today, it’s not somewhere I’d go for my quick one hour lunch from work. This place is really just somewhere you go and meet friends, have a good talk, share a crepe (or get your own, because those things are DELICIOUS). I had eyed the menu before heading over there, and decided on the roasted chicken & brie panini, which comes with a salad, all for the lovely price of $5.95. I did not know there was going to be cranberry sauce on my panini. I’m not a cranberry sauce kind of girl, so my friend was kind enough to share her margherita panini with me (pictured above). It was divine. The fresh tomato, melted mozarella, and basil served on a perfectly herbed foccacia bread really hit the spot. OH!! The salad was great too. I’m not sure what type of vinaigrette they used, but I really liked it.

I should have gotten tea, but didn’t this time. I wanted to be able to enjoy it, and not be in a rush to finish it. My friend did get a small pot of their Strawberry Fields Green Tea. She’s not a tea drinker, so it really wasn’t her cup of tea. It did smell fabulous, though.

So I leave yall on a happy note. The highlight of my meal was the crepe with chocolate spread, topped with fresh strawberries, whip cream and powdered sugar (see below). It was like a taste bud orgasm. You can choose from a variety of spreads and fresh fruits. That crepe was certainly the best I’ve had. I’m definitely going back for more.

reina-sm.gif –Chelle

Entry filed under: food, restaurants, snacks, sweet, travel. Tags: , , , , , , .

Cocoa cravings… Homemade Girl Scout Thin Mints

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jan  |  January 23, 2008 at 8:02 pm

    The first picture has waayyyy too much green stuff in it for me, but the crepe looks delicious.

    Reply
  • 2. innovatel  |  January 24, 2008 at 7:11 pm

    The food pictures ara fantastic … and I’ll wait 1 hour before eat … :(

    gnam gnam

    Reply
  • 3. smack  |  January 24, 2008 at 8:12 pm

    mmm beautiful food photos. The first one feels so fresh and tasty. Light and clean. Pretty. soothing :)

    Reply
  • 4. telover  |  February 6, 2008 at 6:51 am

    Wow, that food looks really good. Oh, wait, it’s ours ::grin::

    These are scrumptious food photos. Never has our food looked so good! I’m glad you enjoyed it, this review so warmed our hearts we still have cooled down yet!

    Be sure to chat with me (Connie) next time you’re in the shop, and I can explain more of the teas for you – what’s popular, what I like the most, what’s good for this, for that, etc.

    Many, many thanks,

    Connie

    Reply
  • 5. sautebistro  |  December 8, 2008 at 1:29 am

    Hello! We are hosting a Food Bloggers Invitational – a free food tasting events for our dear friends in the blogging community, next Tuesday, December 16. We’re hoping you can attend. Details here: http://tinyurl.com/5nj62x , or DM us on Twitter @saute

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2008
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories

Feeds


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

